Circulation
The Dairy Star is mailed free to dairy farmers in Minnesota, South Dakota, Iowa and Wisconsin. 2,000 additional copies are distributed to advertisers, paid subscribers, complimentary copies and newsstand copies.
Ad/Copy Deadlines:
The Dairy Star is published on the second and fourth Saturdays of every month. Ad deadline is the Friday of the week before the publication date. News copy must be received in the Dairy Star office by the Tuesday before publication to be considered for inclusion.
Classified Ads
$26.00 per issue up to 25 words, $1.00 per word after that
To advertise with us online, contact Jeff Weyer at 320-352-6303.


Click here for Display ad sizes

Click here for a 2018 Publication Schedule

Click here for a 2018 Coverage Map

See your sales representative for ad rates.

Sales Staff:

Jeff Weyer  (Sales Mgr)
jeff.w@dairystar.com

East Central MN
320-260-8505

Laura Seljan
laura.s@dairystar.com

Southeast Minnesota
National Advertising/
Ad Agencies
507-250-2217

Jerry Nelson
jerry.n@dairystar.com

Southwest Minnesota
Northwest Iowa,
South Dakota
605-690-6260

Mike Schaefer

mike.s@dairystar.com

Central & So. Central MN
612-597-2998

Mark Klaphake
mark.k@dairystar.com

West Central MN,
320-248-3196

Lori Menke

lori.m@dairystar.com

Eastern Iowa,  
Southern Wisconsin
563-608-6477

Andrea Borgerding
andrea.b@dairystar.com

Web Sales
Web site Administrator
320-352-6303

Megan Stuessel

megan.s@dairystar.com

Northern WI
Central WI
608-387-1202